Books & Other Publications

Expand Your Bookshelf

When I first started writing professionally last year it wasn't professional at all. I was simply a struggling author with a story to tell and no idea of where this was going to go. I would have never guessed that I’d be sitting here having completed one, let alone working out an entire nine-book series. Working on The Veiled Threat has led to some incredibly challenging yet fabulously rewarding experiences. Check out some of my featured titles below including my two feature novels, works in progress, and some small publications on the side.

The Veiled Threat eBook - 2560 x 1600 (Amazon Kindle)_edited_edited.jpg

The Veiled Threat

Available on Amazon in Paperback and Kindle

Love is a Dangerous Heist for a Pirate. Captain Shea Lara is the leader of The Veiled Duchess, the most feared pirate ship in all of Nereid. And now, after completing her former mentor's final score, she's retiring. Everything she's known seems to be coming to an end. Until a night in her favorite tavern, when a mysterious stranger drags her back into the fold with an offer for a score, she can't refuse. All she has to do is kidnap the crowned princess of the northern Queendom, Joana of Arethusa. The prize is just within reach. But sparks fly as the two women collide. And a veiled threat that could upturn Shea's entire world storms on the horizon. Join the crew of Captain Shea Lara as they battle their way through dangerous court intrigue, rebellion against slavery, an unlikely romance, and ultimately face villains whose masks conceal them till the very end. Something's brewing on the horizon and the Veiled Threat is just the beginning.


The Veiled Descendants

Coming July 1st, 2020

Captain Shea Lara and the crew are back in this thrilling sequel to The Veiled Threat, The Veiled Descendants. It's been a year since she struck the deal — a year since she promised to marry her princess, a year of adventure, darkness, and change. Her fiancé has chased Shea across the Nereidan seas, but now it's time for her to come back to Arethusa. The storm has arrived, and none of them are prepared for what’s coming. An elven Fae with a blood connection to Shea, who plans to take Nereid back from the humans, shatters the life of a young Oceanan prince, and now it's up to Beck of Oceanus, Captain Shea, and Queen Joana to save their world from the powerful threat.
But they can't do it alone. With the help of Shea's father, Poseidon, God of the Sea, and her former lover: the goddess of love, she will set out on a quest to find the one being who can help prevent Perses from destroying everything she holds dear. A god, who just so happens to be Shea's immortal brother, Triton.
Shea chose the family she has now, but the tides are changing, and what she wants may no longer matter. She'll need to rely on the magic in her blood for the battle ahead. Perses is coming, with the help of vicious creatures, an evil empress, and the Lycon army, and he plans to drag her down to depths with him.


The Briar Rose Queen

Work in Progress alternate take on the fairytale classic Sleeping Beauty. A new idea on fairy lore, fairy-tales, and magic.


The Replacements

Book One of The Clone Chronicles

One of my latest works in progress, the Clone Chronicles is an outlined three-book series centered around two young adult clones in the terrifying future world of Terra trying to find their place within a warring system. Cloned from leaders of the Republic and the Resistance, Ellie Myre and Ash Harper must decide if fate is doomed to repeat itself because of their original counterparts or if their future is truly their own.


The Prisoner

Book One of the Ocean Veins Series

The first book in a work in progress series centered around a young woman of two worlds on the run from both is forced to help an old friend when her estranged husband is taken hostage within an impenetrable keep. With the help of her former crew, she'll break into an impossible fortress where only one prisoner has ever escaped before. Luckily, that prisoner was her mother. The fate of her husband and the country of Atheria is in her hands.


©2019 by Sophia Menesini. Proudly created with